INFORMATION FOR AUTHORS

We invite authors to send subject proposal including abstract and keywords by using Application for electronic paper submission available at www.bslz.org. Authors may register for either a paper or a poster presentation. Accepted papers and poster abstracts will be published in proceedings, if additional conditions are met. Only papers and abstracts on which at least one author has paid the registration fee will be published, also under condition that they will be presented at the conference (oral or poster presentation). The decision on how the paper will be presented at the conference is made by the Scientific-program committee. One author can author at most three papers or posters, and be the first author on two. In certain cases, the program committee can approve an exception from this rule. In order to submit a subject, one of the authors (correspondance author) must have an account at the website www.bslz.org, which must be verified.

Student papers are those on which all authors are declaring as students on any level. Among all submitted and accepted papers the organizer will choose three papers to be awarded as best, and to one of the authors of the awarded papers, expenses of the registration fee will be covered (no accommodation included). All accepted student papers will be published within Conference Proceedings.

DECADE OF ACTION FOR

IMPORTANT DATES

Title and abstract submission*	November 27, 2020
Notification to authors	December 4, 2020
Papers and posters submission*	December, 19. 2020
Notification on 1st review	January 19, 2021
Submission of final paper or poster*	February 2, 2021
2nd review and notification on acceptance	February 17, 2021
Submitting presentations	March 28, 2021

*Themes and papers submission must be done via the on-line paper submission application form, which will be locked at exactly 12:00 PM on the stated date.

REGISTRATION FEE

Room type	Regular fee	VIP
1/1 room	300 €	340 €
1/2 room (per person)	250 €	290 €
1/1 APT	340 €	350 €
1/2 APT (per person)	270 €	310 €

The fee includes:

- Accreditation and admission to all conference activities
- 3 full boards in Kraljevi Čardaci
- USB with Conference proceedings
- Social activities: Welcome cocktail, coffee breaks, gala dinner, sports and recreational activities
- Participation Certificate
- The VIP package includes also 2 massages by choice in SPA center of the hotel.





Conference is supported by



REGISTRATION AND OTHER INFORMATION

BBN Congress Management d.o.o. Deligradska 9/6. floor 11000 Belgrade Tel: +381 11/268 23 18, 362 94 05; Faks: +381 11/362 94 06 E-mail: bbn@bbn.co.rs

For any problem with the application for paper submission you may contact the administrator via admin@bslz.org.

16. International Conference

ROAD SAFETY IN LOCAL COMMUNITY

Hotel Kraljevi čardaci, Kopaonik, Serbia April 14 - 17, 2021

FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT **AND INVITATION** FOR PAPERS



16. International conference ROAD SAFETY IN LOCAL COMMUNITY



ORGANIZERS

Faculty of Transport and Traffic Engineering (FTTE), Belgrade, Serbia University of Criminalistic and Police Studies (UCPS), Belgrade, Serbia Faculty of Technical Sciences(FTS), Novi Sad, Serbia Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences(FTTS), Zagreb, Croatia Bergische Universität (BUW), Wuppertal, Germany National Technical University (NTUA) Athens, Greece Slovenian Traffic Safety Agency (STSA), Slovenia Faculty of Civil Engineering, Traffic Engineering and Architecture (FCETEA), Maribor, Slovenia Academy of Technical and Educational Professional Studies (ATEPS), Niš, Serbia Traffic engineering faculty in Doboi (TEF), B&H Road Traffic Safety Agency (RTSA), Republic of Serbia Road Safety Agency, Republic of Srpska (RSARS), B&H International Road Safety Centre (IRSC), Belgrade, Serbia Road Safety in Local Communities, Belgrade (RSLC), Belgrade, Serbia Road Safety Council, Belgrade (RSC), Belgrade, Serbia Serbian Road Safety Association (SRSA), Novi Sad, Serbia Automobile and Motorcycle Association of Serbia (AMSS), Belgrade, Serbia BBN Congress Management (BBN), Belgrade, Serbia

Conference is organized with the support of:

Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development, Republic of Serbia Ministry of Internal Affairs, Road Safety Directorate, Republic of Serbia Ministry of Defence, Republic of Serbia Ministry of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure, Republic of Serbia Ministry of Public Administration and Local Self-Government, Republic of Serbia

ACTIVITIES

ORAL AND POSTER PRESENTATIONS OF SCIENTIFIC AND EXPERT PAPERS PRESENTATION OF ACTIVITIES IN LOCAL COMMUNITIES WORKSHOPS

ROUND TABLES AND DISCUSIONS

SPORTS AND RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES

ROUND TABLE - APPLYING REGULATIONS IN ROAD SAFETY



SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Prof. Krsto Lipovac, Phd, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia, Chairman Prof. Miladin Nešić, PhD, ACPS, Belgrade, Serbia Prof. Milan Vujanić, PhD, Traffic Safety Group, Belgrade, Serbia Prof. Dragan Jovanović, PhD, FTS, Novi Sad, Serbia Boris Antić, PhD, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Dalibor Pešić, PhD, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Prof. George D. Yannis, PhD. NTUA, Greece Prof. Jürgen Gerlach, PhD, BUW, Germany Prof. Vladan Tubić, PhD, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Alan Ross, PhD, IRSC, Belgrade, Serbia Doc. Marko Slavulj, PhD, FTTS, Zagreb, Croatia Prof. Matjaž Šraml, PhD, University in Maribor, Slovenia Prof. Tomaž Tolaci, PhD, University in Maribor, Slovenia Prof. Osman Lindov, PhD, FTC, Bosnia and Herzegovina Svetlana Bačkalić, PhD, FTS, Novi Sad, Serbia Doc. Jelica Davidović, PhD, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Prof. Dejan Bogićević, PhD, SHTPE, Niš, Serbia Bojan Marić, PhD, FTTE, Doboj, Bosnia and Herzegovina Milan Tešić, PhD, RSA Republic of Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina Dragoslav Kukić, PhD, AMSS, Belgrade, Serbia Želiko Ranković, PhD, Belgrade, Serbia

ORGANIZATIONAL COMMITTEE

Prof. Miladin Nešić, PhD, ACPS, Belgrade, Serbia, Chairman Boško Matović, PhD, FTS, Novi Sad, Serbia Prof. Aleksandar Bulajić, PhD, SHTPE, Novi Sad, Serbia Milan Božić, AMSS-CMV, Belgrade, Serbia Milan Ilić, RTSA, Belgrade, Serbia Dušan Rafailović, Belgrade Traffic Secretariat, Serbia Nenad Marković, MSc, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Novica Krunić, Road Safety Agency, Republic of Srpska, B&H Darko Petrović, AMCC-CMV, Belgrade, Serbia Emir Smailović, MsC, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Iože Hribar, RSA, Slovenia Mladen Alvirović, SAT Media Group, Serbia Branko Stamatović, RTSA, Serbia Nenad Marković, City of Kraljevo, Serbia Sanja Despotović, Coca-Cola HBC, Belgrade, Serbia Marko Popović, MSc, BBN, Belgrade, Serbia

SECRETARIAT

Lazar Savković, MsC, S Projekt, Belgrade, Serbia Dušan Graovac, MsC, FTTE, Belgrade, Serbia Marija Marković, MsC, BBN, Belgrade, Serbia

MEDIA SPONSOR SAT Media Group, Mladen Alvirović, Serbia

Offical languages of the conference are English and languages of the former Yugoslavian republics.

Open an account on the page **www.bslz.org** for receiving regular updates on the conference via E-mail.