Important Dates

  • 30th November 2020Abstract submission deadline

    16th November 2020
  • 1st February 2021Notification of acceptance

    15th January 2021
  • 31st March 2021Full-text paper submission deadline

  • 31st May 2021Authors informed on review results

  • 30th June 2021Final paper submission deadline

Venue - Zappeion Megaron

The Zappeion Megaron is a part of National heritage of Greek civilization, designed by T. Hansen (1874-1888).

Keynote Speakers

8th Road Safety and Simulation Conference
Athens, 22 - 24 September 2021



Local Organizing Committee

Basil Psarianos

Scientific Program Chair

Stergios Mavromatis

Scientific Program Co-Chair

Panagiotis Papantoniou

Organising Committee Chair

Dimosthenis Pavlou

Workshops & Technical Tours

Armira Kontaxi

Conference Organization

Mathilde Bouka

Conference Organization

George Yannis

General Chair

Permanent Steering Committee

Andrea Benedetto

Roma Tre University, Italy

Andrew P. Tarko

Purdue University, USA

Nikiforos Stamatiadis

University of Kentucky, USA

Elias M. Choueiri


Stéphane Espié


Ase Svensson

Lund University, Sweden

Fabrizio D'Amico

General RSS Chair

Sponsors & Exhibitors

In parallel to the plenary and parallel oral and poster sessions, exhibition of key road safety achievements, technologies, products and services by key international and national public and private stakeholders will take place.